Crude Iron – act I


Music theatre for narrator, voices and small ensemble. 

The piece was developed and rehearsed through the workshop “Nama…Pur” – a polyrhythmic ritual. 

Inspired by the novel “Crude Iron” by Sofronis Sofroniou.

Music: Andys Skordis 
Text: Sofronis Sofroniou 

Narrator: Alexandra Kazazou 
Recorder/Vubraphone: Yiorghos Smak 
Piano/Vibraphone: Nick Cassey 
Clarinet/Marimba: Louisa Vianden 
Saxophone/Marimba: Orfeas Grammatikopoullos 
Percussion: Dimitris Zacharakis, George Mandikas 
Voices soloists: Savina Yiannatou, Elena Pouliou, Zoi, Thanos 

Chorus from the workshops: Free vocal improvisation, Polyphonic body, Enter Pulsation 
Lights: Alexandros Seitaridis 

During the framework of “Vibrating Body I” – Music Village 2019 

Performed at Stratonas, Ayios Lavrentios , Pelion (GR)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.